Los Angeles Personal Injury Attorney | 80+ Years’ Experience
Los Angeles Personal Injury Attorney | 80+ Years’ Experience

Los Angeles Personal Injury Attorney | 80+ Years’ Experience

Los Angeles Personal Injury Lawyer

If you or person you care about was injured due to person ’ s negligence, whether from a slip-and-fall accident or more complex personal injury law matters involving photograph to toxic chemicals, you have the right to hire a Los Angeles personal injury lawyer and search fair compensation. Everybody has the province to act with reasonable care to avoid causing injury and catastrophic injury to others. Those who fail should be held accountable .
At the law fast of Rose, Klein & Marias LLP, we have built our careers on holding individuals and businesses accountable for acts of negligence. Since our establishment in 1936, we have helped countless injury victims recover full and fair compensation for their personal injury or the wrongful death of a love one. We take pride in the fact that we are driven to get results for everyone we represent .
If you or person you care about has suffered a personal injury and indigence legal advice, we are cook to help .

Los Angeles Personal Injury Resources

Why Choose Rose, Klein & Marias LLP to Handle Your Injury Claim?

  • Our firm has been committed to obtaining maximum compensation and furthering the laws that apply to personal injury cases in Los Angeles for over 80 years.
  • Our law firm has 10 law offices throughout Southern California with dozens of lawyers who have practiced multiple areas of law. Our lawyers have recovered more than $5 billion for our clients collectively throughout the history of our firm.
  • Our attorneys accept cases and clients on a contingency fee basis, so you will not pay anything unless we win.

Call (213) 626-0571 today to schedule a free consultation. A dedicate Los Angeles personal injury lawyer will review the specifics of your case and let you know your legal options for recovering compensation.

No Fee Unless We Get You Compensation

All of our personal injury cases, from slip-and-falls to dog bites, are handled on a eventuality footing. That means we only charge a tip if we obtain compensation for you. To learn more about how we can help you, contact our Los Angeles personal injury attorneys today for your free consultation. You can reach us online or by telephone .
Los Angeles Personal Injury Attorney

What Does a Personal Injury Lawyer Do?

A personal injury lawyer is not only for taking cases to court in California. A lawyer can handle every legal process your claim involves on your behalf. Most personal injury claims do not need to go to trial. rather, your lawyer will negotiate a colonization agreement that is fair to you with the policy company involved. You will not need to worry about navigating policy coverage, benefit limits or conversations with claims adjusters after you hire a personal injury lawyer in Los Angeles. Your personal injury lawyer can take worry of these tasks and more on your behalf. If your case does proceed to the litigation process, your lawyer can represent you in court to demand maximum compensation for your damages. While you rest and heal from your injuries, your lawyer can fight for a positive case result for you .

Client Review: 5/5 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

They make you feel safe and taken care of. They take care of so a lot, they actually reduce the anxiety .
– Liz

Los Angeles Personal Injury Cases We Handle

Our law firm has amply staffed offices in several commodious locations throughout Southern California. This helps ensure that we are available to offer personal service and attention to clients suffering from all types of personal injuries no count where they are located in the Los Angeles or San Diego area. We besides help personal injury victims located in California ’ randomness Central Valley, including those in Bakersfield, Fresno, and the Visalia-Porterville area .
From our assorted offices, we can handle a wide range of personal injury and black accident cases, including those that involve :

  • Motor vehicle accidents including car accidents as well as truck accidents and motorcycle accidents
  • Traumatic brain injury cases
  • Metro-transit accidents, including those involving trains and buses
  • Bicycle accidents
  • Injuries caused by defective and/or dangerous products
  • Premises liability cases, including slip-and-fall, trip-and-fall and negligent security claims
  • Dog bites
  • Construction accidents
  • Injuries and diseases caused by exposure to toxic substances, including instances of benzene exposure and asbestos exposure, which can cause mesothelioma
  • Accidents that cause severe or catastrophic injuries, including brain injuries, spinal cord injuries, burn injuries and amputations

California Personal Injury Laws

During a personal injury claim in Los Angeles, it is critical to understand at least a few central laws. The doctrines that surround a personal injury case could make or break the achiever of your catastrophic injury claim. If you miss the legislative act of limitations for filing, for exemplar, the courts in California could bar you from recovering. The rules that apply to your claim will depend on the case type. It is important to know at least the basic laws involved in your title. A Los Angeles injury lawyer from the law firm of Rose, Klein & Marias LLP can help explain the laws integral to your alone claim .

Car Accidents

California is a fault-based car accident state. After a centrifugal vehicle accident, all parties injured in the crash will seek fiscal damages from the insurance provider of the at-fault party. You or your lawyer will need to identify the cause of your car accident and the defendant before filing. Pure comparative negligence rules may apply. This California law states that even when a plaintiff contributed to his or her accident, the courts will still award some compensation. The courts will reduce the award, however, by the plaintiff ’ south percentage of defect. This law could reduce your convalescence if you were partially at fault for your car accident .
If you were injured in a car accident and wish to file a lawsuit against the party to blame, you have a maximum of two years in which to do so. Two years is California ’ s codified of limitations on all personal wound claims. If you are filing a property-damage claim only, you have three years from the date of the accident to file. This deadline shortens to equitable six months, however, if you are naming a government entity as the defendant in your personal injury law claim. Act quickly to make indisputable you meet your deadline to file. The courts typically do not hear cases brought after the codified of limitations .

READ MORE  Financing Basics for First-Time Homebuyers

Dangerous Products

dangerous products can contain defects or issues that pose a risk of damage to consumers. The manufacturer may have made a err that makes the product unreasonably dangerous during convention function. The legal doctrine of nonindulgent intersection liability applies to most dangerous product claims. This doctrine states that a manufacturer, distributor or retailer may be strictly liable for a victim ’ second damages if that victim can prove one of three types of defects existed and this is what caused the injuries in wonder .

  1. Inherent design flaw
  2. Manufacturing error or mistake
  3. Negligent or inadequate marketing

Strict liability means you do not have to prove the defendant was negligent to obtain compensation for your damages. dangerous intersection claims besides come with a alone codified of repose : an overarching 10-year deadline to bring your call. If you did not discover your injuries until years by and by ( i.e. in a case involving a bad aesculapian implant ), you have a utmost of 10 years from the date the induce of action accrued to file your claim .

Wrongful Death

A unlawful death title gives class members the mighty to seek fiscal damages from one or more parties creditworthy for causing a love one ’ s death. unlawful death claims in California come with unique laws that do not apply to other types of wound cases. alternatively of having a time limit of two years from the date of the accident, you have two years from the date of your relative ’ s death to bring a civil claim in California. The only parties with the right to file a wrongful death claim are the dead person ’ mho surviving spouse, domestic collaborator, child, rear or person entitled to the dead person ’ randomness estate through intestate succession .

Damage Caps in California

The State of California has passed laws limiting the damages, or fiscal recompense, a plaintiff can recover during a event in some situations. damage caps serve to protect critical defendants in the community, such as hospitals and physicians, from going bankrupt. They can besides reduce an award based on a plaintiff ’ sulfur actions or inactions, such as – in California – the failure of a driver to purchase car policy .
proposal 213 has a unique limit in target for car accident victims in California. It states that if a driver involved in an accident did not carry at least the minimum amounts of compulsory indemnity, that driver can not recover noneconomic damages. This rule holds true even if the uninsured driver was not at fault for the collision. Noneconomic damages refer to those such as annoyance and suffer, emotional straiten, and loss of consortium. economic damages, such as fomite damages and checkup bills, are still available.

California besides sets a capital on medical malpractice damages. The checkup Injury Compensation Reform Act states that if a checkup professional or another health care worker caused your injuries in California, you can only obtain up to $ 250,000 in entire noneconomic damages from the defendant. This is the state ’ second cap on intangible or general losses during all medical malpractice claims .

California Comparative Negligence

A relative negligence doctrine states that more than one party could share mistake for the lapp accident. Rather than allotting 100 % of the defect to only the defendant or the plaintiff, the two could split blame and the plaintiff could still receive a reduced compensatory award. In a conducive negligence state of matter, a plaintiff will receive $ 0 in convalescence if he or she was even 1 % responsible for the accident. In comparative negligence states such as California, however, a plaintiff could be 99 % at blame and still receive a helping of a compensatory award .
California ’ second saturated comparative negligence doctrine means no crown exists on a plaintiff ’ second share of blame. Some states use modified comparative negligence laws, alternatively, which cap a victim ’ sulfur ability to recover at 49 % to 51 % of fault. If you believe you might have contributed to your accident or injuries, speak to our Los Angeles wound lawyers anyhow. comparative fault will not bar you from convalescence. It may, however, diminish your settlement or verdict by an come equivalent to your share of fault. If you receive a $ 100,000 opinion prize but were 10 % at fault, for case, the courts would reduce your award by 10 % ( $ 10,000 ). Having a lawyer lease over your shell could help you minimize your comparative defect to maximize your fiscal result .

What Is the Statute of Limitations on Los Angeles Personal Injury Claims?

As an accident victim in California, you do not have an dateless total of time in which to file a personal injury claim. If you have a lawsuit in Los Angeles or anywhere else in California, you must file the discipline paperwork by the express ’ s deadline. The legal term for this deadline is the codified of limitations. California has a statute of limitations of two years for most personal injury claims. You must file your suit within two years of your accident or the courts will bar you from recovering financially. Some exceptions to the convention exist, however .
If the plaintiff is an injure minor, such as your child, your class will have two years from the date of the child ’ s 18th birthday to file a personal injury claim, even if this is longer than two years from the date of the accident. Another exception exists on most claims involving a criminal tort. A civil claim after a homicide, for case, may give two years from the date of the resolution of the criminal case against the same defendant for the plaintiff to file. Speak to a Los Angeles personal injury lawyer at Rose, Klein & Marias LLP about your specific deadline to make sure you file your claim in Los Angeles on meter .

READ MORE  Here Are the Best Dyes for Bright Hair Color

Were You Injured at Work in California?

In accession to being able to address all personal injury matters, our team besides includes Los Angeles workers ’ compensation lawyers. We have found that many accident cases fall into both categories. For model, a person may be injured in a slip-and-fall accident while in a grocery store shop. That person may have a personal injury font. If that person was in the grocery storehouse while making a rescue as part of his or her job, he or she may besides have a workers ’ recompense font. Our ability to examine both areas may help you maximize your compensation. To learn more, talk with a intimate Los Angeles personal wound lawyer at our fast .

How Do You Prove Negligence?

During a personal injury lawsuit in California, the responsibility to prove person ’ south guilt rests with the hurt party ’ sulfur ( the plaintiff ’ south ) side of the shell. This is why it is authoritative to retain a skilled Los Angeles injury lawyer to handle your call for you. Your lawyer will have feel proving negligence and convincing a evaluate or jury to agree with your side based on the testify. Your lawyer will need to prove four chief elements to obtain a village or jury verdict on your behalf :

  1. Duty of care owed. The person allegedly at fault for your injuries (the defendant) must have owed you a duty to exercise reasonable care at the time of your accident.
  2. Duty of care breached. The defendant must have intentionally or carelessly breached a duty of care to you in a way another prudent party likely would not have.
  3. Causation established. Your lawyer will need to prove causation exists between the defendant’s breach of duty of care and your accident.
  4. Damages suffered. Your accident lawyer will also need proof that you suffered damages because of the defendant’s actions, such as hospital bills or lost wages.

A lawyer with years of experience representing personal injury claims will know precisely how to shape your case for its best possible odds of success. At the personal injury fast of Rose, Klein & Marias LLP, we understand the rules of personal injury lawsuits in Los Angeles and have a network with the local anesthetic LA County courthouses. Hiring one of our Los Angeles personal injury attorneys could greatly improve your chances of securing a fair compensation award .
Personal Injury Lawyer Los Angeles

How Much Is Your Personal Injury Case Worth?

policy companies and the Los Angeles civil courts may award compensation to injury victims according to the unique specifications of each case. A lawyer from our personal injury law firm can assess your encase and let you know if we believe you have grounds for a lawsuit. If so, we may be able to help you prove your font and achieve fair recompense for your economic and noneconomic damages .

  • Pain and suffering
  • Exemplary or punitive damages
  • Medical expenses
  • Property damage repairs
  • Lost wages

Our personal injury lawyers in Los Angeles have achieved impressive results for past clients through heavily work, customize legal strategies and aggressive character negotiations. We have the power to negotiate settlements from indemnity companies angstrom well as take personal injury claims to court anywhere in California, if necessary. The likely value of your bodily injury event will depend on the severity of your losses. Learn what your character might be deserving during a free reference with an accident lawyer at our personal injury law fast .

How Much Does a Personal Injury Lawyer Charge?

At Rose, Klein & Marias LLP, your Los Angeles wound lawyer will not cost you anything unless we are successful in obtaining you a fiscal award. Our jurisprudence fast operates on a contingency fee basis for all personal injury claims in Los Angeles. We entirely charge our clients for our services if we win their claims, and only then out of the prize won. You will pay your lawyer directly out of your colonization or judgment award preferably than out of your pocket. The amount charged will be a pre-agreed upon share based on a sign with your lawyer. Using contingency fee agreements helps us keep high-quality legal representation low-cost for our clients .
If you were recently injured in any type of accident in Los Angeles, we may be able to help. Our Los Angeles injury lawyers can walk you through the entire legal process, from identifying mistake to settling for a clean and entire come. Start with a loose case review at our local law office. Call ( 213 ) 626-0571 to speak to an feel personal wound lawyer nowadays .
Rose, Klein & Marias LLP
801 S. Grand Avenue
11th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Local : ( 213 ) 626-0571
Toll Free : ( 800 ) 362-7427
fax : ( 213 ) 623-7755
Click here for driving directions to our Los Angeles function !

source : https://aricantisp.com
Category : Accessories

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.